2014 in review

I have been a Very Bad Blogger in 2014, but an excellent reader. I aimed to have read 30 books this year and have managed to read 33 so far, with a few days of the year left, so I’m happy with that, but humbly apologise for neglecting this blog so badly. I really have no decent excuse. This has meant that I have read a number of books that haven’t been reviewed on this blog yet. I do hope to rectify this in 2015 and turn into a Slightly Better Blogger. Anyway, it’s now time to reflect on my reads over the last 12 months and provide my opinions, because I can!

The ones I loved

In no particular order, these are the books I read this year that I really enjoyed.

The ones that were poop

The strangest read

  • Baise Moi by Virginie Despentes.

The overrated classic

  • Catch-22 by Joseph Heller.

What I’m still in the middle of

  • A Clash of Kings by George RR Martin
  • Brahma’s Maze by Dr Immanuel Joseph
  • Life in his Hands by Susan Wyndham (only started this yesterday).

I hope you’ve all enjoyed your reading this year! I have certainly had the pleasure of reading a mix of genres and quality and have enjoyed the experience, and thankfully I did not abandon any books this year. According to Goodreads, in 2014 I read 11,890 pages. I’m looking forward to more in 2015!

I’d like to take this opportunity to wish you all a safe and very happy New Year! Hope to see you all back here in 2015 πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “2014 in review

Leave a Reply

