A quick update

Wow, it’s been way too long since I updated this blog, but I have been working my butt off with assignments for my Honours project. For those that don’t know, I finished my degree last year but this year started my Honours in Creative Writing. I’m doing this part-time while I keep working full-time so I can pay my mortgage and mountains of bills. I’m hoping it will lead into a PhD so I can continue researching and writing and basically just doing what I love. I’d love an ongoing role at a University! Anyway, this has impacted my blogging for obvious reasons, as well as my reading patterns, as I am peppering reading for pleasure with reading about literary theory or research methods. In a couple of weeks, my scheduled assignments will end so I will have the time to schedule in the 5 [at the moment, anyway] book reviews I have outstanding. Don’t worry, my poppets, I haven’t disappeared, just been a little snowed under 🙂

4 thoughts on “A quick update

  1. Good luck with your project! I can definitely relate. I have finals in two weeks, and then from September I will be doing my Masters and working full time (I too live in under the tyranny of a mortgage!) It’s really not easy but it’s worth it if we get to where we want to be, right? 🙂

    • Oh good luck with your finals and continued studies! I would quite happily be a lifelong student if it were possible hahaha! It definitely will be worth it!! Keep at it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

