I’m still here

I can’t believe it’s almost been a month since I updated this blog, and honestly I don’t really know where the time went. A lot has been happening though, I suppose. There are only two weeks left of the semester so I am frantically trying to finish my final assignment to a decent level, as this is the last semester of my degree. Six years is a long time but it seems to have flown. Part-way through the semester my tutor ended up in hospital, so we recently got a new tutor who has been trying to catch us all up and has amended the final assignment slightly, so there have been moments of panic! I’ve finally decided I’ll pursue Honours, too, so have to make some time soon to write my project proposal, but I have a supervisor lined up and have decided to do a creative piece and an exegesis for my thesis. I’ll be writing a historical fiction piece on the Hungarian Revolution of 1956. I’m really looking forward to starting this next year πŸ™‚

On the personal front a lot has been happening too, but rather than go into all of that on this blog (which has been less about books and more personal lately), I’ll just summarise by saying I hope things will settle down soon. It’s all been extremely overwhelming and is not mentally healthy.

Even though I haven’t found time to blog recently, I’ve still been reading, and have three book reviews pending, so will schedule in those posts soon. All the authors I love are releasing books around this time and my ‘to-read’ pile has subsequently grown like crazy. But that’s not new.

Anyway, just wanted to let any readers that remain know I haven’t forgotten the blog! There were actually a few occasions where I sat down to write a post and then something else took my attention. So please keep watching this space πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “I’m still here

  1. Life is full of plot twists, Melsy! And just when you regroup from one, another one hits you. Still, it makes life interesting, no? And is character building, yes? You are stronger than you know, my dear πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

