Bookabye Baby finally gets some ‘her’ time

Tomorrow I head off to Victoria for a few days, a trip I have been looking forward to for a while. I was there in January with family and loved it, but this time I’m off to see a friend. I don’t care that the weather will be cold and rainy, but rather am looking forward to:

  • some very much needed time away from my daily life
  • flying! I love flying
  • the airport! I love airports
  • sleeping in (I hope)
  • reading! I want to finish A Prayer for Owen Meany and Catch 22 so that I can move on to Eva Trout which I picked up from the library today
  • visiting a city I haven’t been to for around 20 years aside from passing through
  • being a tourist.

I will miss my sweet cat Kira, but she’ll be in good hands with my Mum looking after her. Hopefully I’ll get some reading done and have some book reviews to write upon my return. In the meantime, happy reading!

Oh! I almost forgot! The girls at work gave me a belated birthday present today – two more books I’ve wanted! I got The Walking Dead Compendium Volume 2 and Inside HBO’s The Game Of Thrones. LOVE!!!

2 thoughts on “Bookabye Baby finally gets some ‘her’ time

Leave a Reply

